University Research Committee of the University of Vavuniya

The University Research committee of the University of Vavuniya (UoV) was established in September 2021 as per the section 46 (6) (vii) of the Universities Act No. 16 of 1978. The purpose of the committee is to promote research, scholarship and innovations to the researchers of the UoV in multidisciplinary field, ensure ethical standards and facilitates to disseminate the research outcomes in local, national and international level. Further, it promotes contribution towards regional and national development through nurturing knowledge based society with better understanding towards sustainable development.


  • to satisfy the regional and national requirements through problem based research activities
  • to facilitate researchers to perform quality innovative research
  • to promote collaborative research activities with other recognized universities or research institutions. 
  • to facilitate researchers in disseminating their research outcomes in national/international research forums and conferences 
  • to enhance the research skills of the staff through capacity development programs


ChairpersonDr. (Mrs). Sukanyah Devaisy
Faculty Representatives
Faculty of Applied scienceMr. S . Thirukumaran
Dr. S . Wijeyamohan
Dr. S. Kirushanth
Faculty of Business studiesDr. G. Jeyaseelan
Ms. P . M. Godwinphilip
Dr. A . Rukshan
Faculty of Technological studiesMs. P . Rukshani
Chairpersons of Faculty Research Committee
Faculty of Applied science Dr. R. Nagulan
Faculty of Business studies Prof. A. Pushpanathan
Faculty of Technological studies Mr. V. Senthooran
LibrarianMr. S. Shanmugathasan
BursarMr. L . Ram Ramanan
Convener/SecretaryMr. Nanthakumar  
Deputy Registrar
Academic Affairs and publication branch